National Pharmacy Education day as Pharma Anveshan 2024 on 6th March 2024

March 6, 2025
Loading Events
Sanskar College of Pharmacy & Research celebrated National Pharmacy Education day as Pharma Anveshan 2024 on 6th March 2024 on the theme ‘Leveraging Synergism: Industry – academia partnership for implementation of National Education Policy’.
This day is being celebrated all over the India to commemorate the birth anniversary of Professor Mahadeva Lal Schroff who is known as Father of Pharmacy Education in India, to recognize his great contribution in establishing pharmacy education in India. He initiated pharmaceutical education at the university level in the Banaras Hindu University with three year degree course of Bachelor of Pharmacy in July 1937.
The event started with traditional auspicious lamp-lightening ceremony as a tribute to Maa Saraswati. On this occasion, Two days workshop on Medical Coding was organized in association with Genus Healthcare Solution and IT Consulting Pvt. Ltd with an aim to impart technical and practical knowledge to the students. In addition, Oral Presentation on topic “Industry-Academia collaboration for implementation of National Education Policy” and Extempore competitions were also conducted to bring out innate talents of the students. In Oral presentation competition, first and second position was hold by Alisha Ashraf (B.Pharm Ist year), Insha Saifi (D.Pharm IInd year) and Tushar Tomar (B.Pharm IIIrd year), Muskan Saini (D.Pharm Ist year). Purshottam Tomar (B.Pharm IVth year) was the winner and Akash (B.Pharm IVth year), Kirti Singh Tomar (B.Pharm IVth year) were the runner of Extempore competition. All the winners in different events were appreciated and given certificates and prizes. Some of the meritorious students were appreciated for their hard work and sincerity in preparation of best tutorial notebooks.
All students of D.Pharm, B.Pharm and M.Pharm courses participated with a greater zeal and enthusiasm in the celebration of National Pharmacy Education day to make it a grand success.
Chairman, Shri Manoj Kumar Gupta, Mr. Lav Aggarwal, Mr. Kush Aggarwal, Director, Prof. Dr. Babita Kumar, HOD, Dr. Shabnam Ain and Dr. Anuradha Singh congratulated all winner students and conveyed good wishes to all buddy pharmacists for their bright future. The event was very well organized by Dr. Qurratul Ain, Dr. Ajeet and Ms Akshoo Rathi.


March 6, 2025
Event Category:


Sanskar Educational Group


Sanskar Educational Group
delhi,India+ Google Map